About Chardhaam

There are four holy shrines in Uttarakhand dedicated to Hindu Gods and holy rivers of India. The four shrines are situated within the Garhwal Region. These are collectively referred as "Char Dhaam of Uttarakhand" . Pilgrims from all over India and abroad visit the shrines as "Char Dhaam Yatra". In Hindu religion, CharDham Yatra holds has great importance and sanctity. It is believed that every Hindu should undertake Char Dhaam Yatra at least once in a life time to avail the blessings of gods adorning the shrines.

  • Shri Badarinath Dhaam is dedicated to Lord Vishnu.
  • Shri Kedarnath Dhaam is dedicated to Lord Shiva.
  • Gangotri Dhaam is dedicated to Goddess Ganga River.
  • Yamunotri Dhaam is dedicated to Goddess Yamuna River.
View Detailed Map


Yamunotri is located at an altitude of 3293 metres above sea level, in the Garhwal Himalaya about 40 km away from Barkot.

Read More


Gangotri temple opens on the auspicious day of Akshay Tritiya which is fall in the month of May and closes on Bhai Duj

Read More

Shri Badrinath Dhaam

It is one the most important dham and the only temple which is part of both "Chardham of India" and "Char Dham Yatra"

Read More

Shri Kedarnath Dhaam

Kedarnath temple is one of the Holiest Pilgrimage Center in northern India, located on the head of Mandakini river.

Read More